Sardar Patel Outstanding Institution Award-2016 COA, Bawal - Foundation Stone laid by Hon'ble Chief Minister, Haryana CCS HAU Trademark - Symbol of Quality and Trust 51 Annual Convention of ISAE and National Symposium on 16 Feb 2017 FIRST HARYANA AGRI CONCLAVE AND EXPO-2017 National Conference of Agricultural Librarians & User Community-2017 Fletcher Bhawan (Administrative Block) 51 Annual Convention of ISAE and National Symposium on 16 Feb 2017

National Seminar (RARFS 2014)
Reorientation of Agricultural Research to Ensure National Food Security
(6-7 January, 2014)


Govt. of India, implemented National Food Security Bill with right to subsidized grains to two-thirds of India's 1.2 billion population will prove a historic step to weed out hunger from the country by providing food security to 75 per cent of the rural and 50 per cent of the urban population with focus on nutritional needs of children, pregnant and lactating women. To combat food and nutritional insecurity, a "Second Green Revolution" is advocated, which can be achieved only by the effective application of biotechnological genomic tools in combination with conventional breeding and agronomic approaches. We endeavor towards technically sound economically viable environmentally non-degrading and socially acceptable use of country's natural resources, land, water and genetic endowment, to promote sustainable development of agriculture to produce enough food to successfully supplement the national food security bill in the country.
Chaudhary Charan Singh Haryana Agricultural University (CCS HAU) provided the platform for discussion, interactions, research communication to gain cutting edge knowledge and draw coherent strategy to implement future program in the form of a two-day National seminar on 'Reorientation of Agricultural Research to Ensure National Food Security' on 6-7 January, 2014. Seminar was inaugurated by Dr. B.S. Dhillon, Vice-Chancellor, PAU, Ludhiana and presided over by Dr. K.S. Khokhar, Vice-Chancellor, CCSHAU, Hisar. On the occasion, a souvenir and abstract book was released. More than 500 eminent and young scientists and students as well as corporate officials across the country participated in the seminar sponsored by the Department of Science and Technology, Government of India.

Dr.S.S.Siwach,Director Research welcoming
Dr. K.S.Khokhar  VC, CCS HAU,Hisar

Dr.K.S.Khokhar,VC, CCS HAU Hisar welcoming the Chief Guest Dr. B.S. Dhillon,Vice-Chancellor, PAU, Ludhiana

Eight technical sessions were held in the seminar where deliberations were made on crop improvement, resource conservation technologies, soil health management, integrated farming, eco-friendly plant protection approaches, post-harvest management and value addition apart from public-private partnership in food security. The technical programme of the National Seminar (RARFS 2014) consisted of plenary lectures, lead lectures, contributed papers, poster presentation, discussions among scientists, planners and representatives from industries on relevant themes:

Theme-I : Crop improvement for stress management and bio-fortification
Theme-II:  Resource conservation technologies for enhancing input use efficiency

Theme-III: Soil health management for enhanced productivity

Theme-IV: Integrated farming system and diversified agriculture

Theme-V: Eco-friendly plant protection approaches for safer food

Theme-VI: Post-harvest management and value addition

Theme-VII: Challenges and Socio-economic dimensions in food security

Theme-VIII: Public-Private partnership in food security


Chief Patron
Dr. K.S. Khokhar

National Seminar
(RARFS 2014)

CCS Haryana Agricultural University

Hisar-125 004, India

Dr. S.S. Siwach

Director of Research

National Seminar (RARFS 2014)

CCS Haryana Agricultural University

Hisar-125 004, India


Advisory Committee  
Dr. S.S. Dahiya, Registrar

Dr. R.K. Pannu, Dean COA
Dr. Saroj S Jeet Singh, Dean, COHS
Dr. Santosh Dhillon, Dean COBS&H

Dr. Aswani Goel, Dean COAE&T

Dr. Rajbala Grewal, Dean, PGS
Dr. R.K. Yadav, DSW
Dr. Ram Singh, DHRM
Dr. A Mukhopadhyay, Scientist 'G' DST

Dr. Pratistha Pandey,
Scientist,  DST
Organizing Secretary
Dr. R.P. Saharan
Co-Organizing Secretary
Dr. Ravi Kumar
Dr. Jagdev Singh
Dr. Rachna Gulati
Joint Organizing Secretary
Dr. Beena Yadav
Dr. Y.P.S. Solanki  

Scientific Coordinators
Dr. A.S. Nandwal, Convenor
Dr. H. P. Yadav
Dr. R. K. Jain
Dr. R. K. Saini
Dr. S. S. Karwasra
Dr. N. K. Bansal
Dr. Samunder Singh
Dr. R. S. Antil
Dr. Sneh Goyal
Dr. S. K. Bhatia
Dr. K. S. Bangarwa
Dr. R. K. Nanwal
Dr. M. K. Garg
Dr. Saleem Siddiqui
Dr. Pinky Boora
Dr. Atul Dhingra
Dr. P. S. Sehrawat
Dr. J. C. Karwasra
Dr. Savita Vermani
Dr. S. K. Sethi

  I.        Glimpse of Inaugural, Technical and Valedictory Sessions

 Inaugural Session


Lead Lectures

Oral Sessions

Poster Sessions 

 Plenary Session


II.     Lead Lectures By:

Dr Arun Joshi

Dr K.K.Singh

Dr Baljeet Yadav

Dr K.N.Rai

Dr N.K. Bansal

Dr K.S.Kadian

Dr S.D.Chamola

Dr O.P.Yadav

Dr J.C.Dagar

Dr R.K.Dhaliwal 

Dr S.S.Gosal

Dr R.K.Gupta   


Dr Indu Sharma

Dr Ramesh Arora 


Dr Jitender  Prasad

Dr Samunder Singh


Dr  Ravi Sankar   


III.  Souvenir


IV. Compendium of Abstracts  

V. Recipients of Best Paper/Best Poster Awards