Nehru Library

Nehru Library.....

Library Patrons

Membership to this University Library is open to its teachers, scientists, extension specialists, non-teaching staff and student. The teachers, scientists and extension specialists are entitled to borrow eight books; the students are privileged to borrow eight books - four from non-restricted collection and an equal number form Book Bank; while the non-teaching staff are entitled to borrow four books from non-restricted collection only. Besides, Members of Board of Management of CCSHAU, scientists and Class I Gazetted Officers of the Govt. of Haryana/Govt. of India, if based at Hisar, Staff Correspondents, retired teachers/scientists and other employees of Class II rank and above of CCSHAU, if residing at Hisar, research scholars of other Universities, if based at Hisar, teachers of the local Colleges, and progressive farmers can also avail of library facilities with the permission of the University Librarian subject to certain conditions. However the growth of Library Patrons is reflected in the figure above.

Our Gallery