Bhiwani district came into existence on 22nd December 1972. It was carved out of the erstwhile district of Hisar. It is bounded by Hisar district in North, Mohindergarh district in South, Rohtak and Jhajjar districts in East and by Rajasthan State in West, District Bhiwani comprises of five sub divisions namely Bhiwani, Charkhi Dadri, Loharu, Siwani and Tosham and ten development blocks namely Bhiwani, Bawani Khera, Charkhi Dadri-I, Charkhi Dadri-II, Badhra, Loharu, Behal, Kairu, Siwani and Tosham. Total number of villages in the district are 444. General.