Business Management

Dr. S.K.Goyal

Head of the Department

Mailing Address

Department of Business Management,
College of Agriculture,
CCS Haryana Agricultural University, Hisar 125004, India,

Alternate No : 0091-1662-255412
Email Id :

The Department of Business Management was established in 1997 at CCS Haryana Agricultural University, Hisar and first batch passed out in 1999. All the students are very well placed in reputed companies, both Indian and multinationals, like Cipla, Glaxo-Smithkline, Syngenta, Monsanto, Amul, McDowell, Wockhardt, Chambal Fertilizers & Chemicals, Godrej Agrovet, ICICI Bank, HDFC Bank, SBI, IDBI and Tata Rallis etc. In short span of time the department has made its mark both in industrial world and academic circles.
The Department is presently running two year Full Time Regular, management programmes, MBA and MBA (Agri-business) with an intake of 20 students each. The admissions to 20 seats of MBA and 10 seats of MBA (Agribusiness) programmes are made through state level admission process. 10 students to MBA (Agribusiness) programme are admitted through national level process of ICAR.
The Department is equipped with all modern equipments like computers, TV, LCD, OHP, VCR, Slide Projectors etc. to support the teaching and research work. Well educated, experienced, and dedicated faculty toil hard to impart knowledge of contemporary management principles and concepts. The Department also has a dedicated ISDN line and Video-conferencing facility which is rare in the entire region.
The syllabi of the MBA programmes of the Department are updated frequently to incorporate latest concepts. The academicians as well as people from industry participate in updation of courses. The teaching pedagogy comprises of lectures, assignments, presentations, case studies, role plays etc.

Last Updated :- 04-12-2017 12:12:14
  AICTE MoUs for Student Internship
  Project Report
  Programme offered by department
  List of Projects guided by the faculty
  List of study manuals
   Course Structure of MBA (Agribusiness) & MBA (General)
  List of 2nd Year Students
  List of 1st Year Students
  Training-cum-Placement Brochure 2016-17

# Image Name Designation Specialization Details
1 Dr. S K GOYAL Professor Agricultural Economics, Agribusiness Details
3 Dr Sunita Mehla Professor Finance Details
4 Amita Girdhar Astt. Professor Human Resource Management Details
5 Dr. Suman Ghalawat Assistant Professor HRM Details
6 Subodh Agarwal Assistant Professor Agribusiness Details
   Non-Teaching Staff

# Image Name Designation Qualification Phone Email
1 Usha Rani Jr.Stenographer M.A.(English) 8901591545
2 Om Parkash Clerk 10th 9812115433