Sardar Patel Outstanding Institution Award-2016 International Gita Mahotsav 17.11.2017 - 3.12.2017 COA, Bawal - Foundation Stone laid by Hon'ble Chief Minister, Haryana CCS HAU Trademark - Symbol of Quality and Trust 51 Annual Convention of ISAE and National Symposium on 16 Feb 2017 FIRST HARYANA AGRI CONCLAVE AND EXPO-2017 National Conference of Agricultural Librarians & User Community-2017 Fletcher Bhawan (Administrative Block) 51 Annual Convention of ISAE and National Symposium on 16 Feb 2017
The University is guided by a Board of Management which is the policy making body and is responsible for the management of the University. The Chancellor is the Honorary Chairman and the Vice-chancellor is the Working Chairman of the Board. The members include the Chief Secretary, Secretaries of Agriculture, Finance and Community Development, Government of Haryana, an eminent scientist, two progressive farmers or livestock breeders, a distinguished industrialist or businessman and an outstanding woman social worker, preferably with a background of rural development. The State Government nominates five non-official members. One nominee of the Indian Council of Agricultural Research is also associated with the Board's meetings. In addition, the Board also has Technical Advisors; they are Director of Agriculture and Director of Animal Husbandry of the State and two officers from amongst the Deans and Directors of the University. The Registrar is the Ex-officio Secretary.



Prof. Kaptan Singh Solanki
 Governor of Haryana


Prof. Krishna Pal Singh


Sh. Depinder Singh Dhesi , IAS
Chief Secretary to Govt. Haryana, Chandigarh

Sh. P. Raghavendra Rao, IAS
Additional Chief Secretary to Govt. Haryana,
Finance Department, Chandigarh

Sh. Anurag Rastogi, IAS
Principal Secretary to Govt. Haryana,
Development & Panchayats Department, Chandigarh

Dr. Abhilaksh Likhi, IAS
Principal Secretary to Govt. Haryana,
Agriculture and Farmers' Welfare Department,

Dr. Narender Singh Rathore,
Deputy Director General (Education),
ICAR, Krishi Anusandhan Bhawan-II,
New Delhi - 110002.

Sh. C.P. Ahuja,
Shakti Motors, Hisar Road, Near Old Bus Stand,

Sh. Dharambir Singh,
VPO Damla, Near Polytechnic Hostel,
District Yamunanagar

Sh. Dinesh Kumar,
VPO Manouli, Block Rai,
District Sonepat

Sh. Harpal Singh Bajwa,
Village Bhore Saidan, Pehowa Road,


Sh. Dusmanta Kumar Behera, IAS
 Director, Agriculture, Haryana
Kandi Vikas Bhawan,

Dr. G. S. Jakhar, HVS-1
Director General, Animal Husbandry, Haryana,
Bays No.9 to 12, Pashudhan Bhavan,
Sector-2, Panchkula

Dr. (Mrs.) Parveen Punia,
Dean, College of Home Science,
CCS HAU, Hisar

Dr. D.P.Nandal,
Director Students' Welfare,


Dr. M. S. Dahiya,
Registrar, CCS HAU, Hisar