The University is guided by a Board of Management which is the policy making body and is responsible for the management of the University. The Chancellor is the Honorary Chairman and the Vice-chancellor is the Working Chairman of the Board. The members include the Chief Secretary, Secretaries of Agriculture, Finance and Community Development, Government of Haryana, an eminent scientist, two progressive farmers or livestock breeders, a distinguished industrialist or businessman and an outstanding woman social worker, preferably with a background of rural development. The State Government nominates five non-official members. One nominee of the Indian Council of Agricultural Research is also associated with the Board's meetings. In addition, the Board also has Technical Advisors; they are Director of Agriculture and Director of Animal Husbandry of the State and two officers from amongst the Deans and Directors of the University. The Registrar is the Ex-officio Secretary.



Sh. Kaptan Singh Solanki
 Governor of Haryana


Dr. Krishan Singh Khokhar


Mrs.Shakuntala Jakhu, IAS
Chief Secretary to Govt. Haryana, Chandigarh

Smt. Navraj Sandhu, IAS
Additional Chief Secretary to Govt. Haryana,
Development & Panchayats Department, Chandigarh.

Shri Dhanpat Singh, IAS
Additional Chief Secretary to Govt. Haryana,
Agriculture Department, Chandigarh.

Shri P.K.Das, IAS
Principal Secretary to Govt. Haryana,
Finance Department, Chandigarh.

New Delhi

Sh. Jitender Singh, Advocate
S/o Sh. Om Parkash
VPO Gillankhera, Fatehabad

Sh. Nirmal Minda
J-10/33, Phase-II, DLF, Gurgaon

Smt. Sunita Sehrawat (Ex-Sarpanch)
W/o Sh.Om Parkash Sehrawat,
1395, Sector 17-C, Gurgaon


Sh. Brijendra Singh, IAS,
 Director General, Agriculture, Haryana
Kandi Vikas Bhawan, Sector-21, Panchkula.

Dr. G. S. Jakhar, HVS-1
Director General, Animal Husbandry, Haryana,
Bays No.9 to 12, Pashudhan Bhavan
Sector-2, Panchkula.

Dr.Ashwani Kumar Goel
Dean, College of Agril.Engineering & Technology,
CCS HAU, Hisar.


Dr. M. S. Dahiya,
Registrar, CCS HAU, Hisar.



Last updated - 18/11/14